Ipsy Review

on Apr 14, 2016 @ 01:00 am

I've noticed quite a bit of interest in Ipsy around here the past few days.

Well I just published my review of March's bag so I hope that might help some of you out.

Let me know if you have any questions and as always I love sharing this stuff with you gals (and guys!)

7 Replies

. on Apr 14, 2016 @ 02:55 am

And this is February's

Hope it can help you make a decision!

. on Apr 14, 2016 @ 02:56 am

Here's the photo of my most recent bag.

Star Bright
. on Apr 14, 2016 @ 09:12 am

I have seen this a few times but am a little skeptical. It says it's $10.00 a month and you get 5 items.....do you feel it is worth it? Is it full sized items or sample size? Also what wuality of products do you receive?

Star Bright on Apr 14, 2016 @ 10:56 am

It would certainly be worth it if it was actually $10.
Being a Canadian, shipping and dollar conversion adds to the cost.
I was paying $20 at the beginning. It's gone down, I pay about $14.
I am okay with the $14 but I don't think it's worth it for $20.

lolz on Apr 14, 2016 @ 01:27 pm

I love your reviews. They always make me giggle, but still manage to give a lot of information. You can tell you put a lot of time and effort into each one! Great job!

Star Bright on Apr 14, 2016 @ 07:26 pm

It's a mixture of full size and samples, depends on the month. By my calculations you save money everytime on buying the products out right.

This is how they make money they get discounts and bulk from the suppliers, so it's cheaper for you, but makes them money!

It is around $15CAD generally, but it does depend on the exchange rate! It also depends on what you want.

I had almost no makeup so it was huge value for me!

jcb75 on Apr 14, 2016 @ 07:26 pm

Thank you! They take sooo long, like five hours >_< Not counting photos and testing times, haha.

Leave A Reply

Your Reply:


Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!