ChickAdvisor Gives us the Regular Prices - Are we able to use that info in Reviews?

on Sep 14, 2016 @ 12:15 am

Hi Chicks! Quick question - Thanks in advance for any input:

On the "Congratulations!" card, ChickAdvisor let's us know what the regular retail price is of the product we got for free. Are we able to use that in the review?

Something a little like this is what I want to write on the line right about my ChickAdvisor Disclaimer here on this site plus at my new blog:

"With a regular retail price of about ($$), I'd totally buy this product again at full value!"

9 Replies

Hm on Sep 14, 2016 @ 12:56 am

I think so. As long as you use your disclaimer saying you got it for free, I think you're good to mention the price!

Email Admin on Sep 14, 2016 @ 03:09 am

I'd email admin and inquire, just in case. There are different prices for different sizes, so if you want to include prices, make sure to include the size. (just in case). Best bet is to inquire with admin.

Thanks! on Sep 14, 2016 @ 03:58 am

Thanks ladies. I finally figured out how to write the disclaimer part right at least lol!
I'll shoot them an email and keep you posted. Good thinking with the size/price mention.

. on Sep 14, 2016 @ 10:15 am

I used it in each review beside the name of each item but I mentioned in my disclaimers I got it all free

Hmm on Sep 14, 2016 @ 11:08 am

I just say "price point" if I think it's a great or poor price. Normally I don't mention it.

. on Sep 14, 2016 @ 11:54 am

I don't see why there would be anything wrong with mentioning it. It is part of the information provided to us about the product and in terms of comparing quality to price, you can judge whether or not it is a product of good or poor value. It's a good way to justify why you say you do or don't recommend purchasing it. Usually, I don't mention the price (mostly because I forget to and ChickAdvisor does seem to mention prices in the description of trial products), but there are circumstances where I feel it's important to let the consumer know that a) they'll be getting their money's worth or b) they should reconsider spending their money elsewhere. Just to be sure, run it by the staff and see if they agree or not. This was a great question to ask!

Reply = YES! :) on Sep 14, 2016 @ 07:24 pm

The Chicks in Charge got back to me! I copy/pasted my original question (this post) and their response was a very awesome YES! :)

This is going to change my review structure and I'm so excited to be able to share the prices (per size received!). Thanks for the quick reply ladies and staff! xo

. on Sep 15, 2016 @ 12:05 am

Thanks so much for passing the info onto us! <3

:) on Sep 15, 2016 @ 08:01 am

Merci pour cette information.

Leave A Reply

Your Reply:


Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!

Recent Activity

keziahsarah added a new review for
Spectro Jel Cleanser earned the Beauty Guru badge

ohdessa earned the Beauty Expert badge

kat10 added a new review for
Dove White Beauty Bar

nadaam has started a new forum topic
H & M online

See All:  Reviews | Forums | Articles