Is there a way to find reviews by category?


wendyroy
on May 24, 2016 @ 07:57 am

what I mean is, can I somehow see reviews for a particular product?  If I am shopping for a new shampoo, and I want to see the top 5 choices, do I have to search by brand, or can I just enter a search term?  I am on an iPad so it looks a little different than on a PC?  
 


7 Replies


atasteofmadness
. on May 24, 2016 @ 08:58 am

I know that on the PC you can press "reviews", and go to each specific category. Then, it is ordered from highest rated to lowest. I'm not sure if it does that on an iPad or not...
Reply

gypsigyrl
Hope someone knows on May 24, 2016 @ 08:59 am

I;m glad you asked this... I've tried to do that myself but was unable to. Maybe someone knows the trick!
Reply

coultlee
. on May 24, 2016 @ 10:42 am

type product name in search bar at top of page
Reply

Anonymous
reviews on May 24, 2016 @ 11:04 am

I assume you just type in what you're looking for?
Reply

fly_eyez
Yes on May 24, 2016 @ 02:02 pm

On mobile you click on "Chick Advisor" logo and it takes you to the homepage. You can either use the search bar to look for a specific product or brand or below that you can see "the best of" and it lists categories such as beauty, wellness, etc. If, for example, you are looking for mascara reviews, hit the "beauty" tab then categories of makeup will show up. Click on "mascara" and voila, it takes you to mascara reviews and I believe the most reviewed items show up first. So if Maybelline Great Lash mascara is the top reviewed mascara (no matter if it's rated mostly good or mostly bad) it will show up first. Using the search bar is probably best if you are looking for a specific brand of mascara.
You can also click on the review button as if you are going to post a review and type in the name of the product. When it comes up in the drop down menu (if it's been reviewed by someone already) you can hit enter then click on the icon and it should bring you to the reviews already there.
Hope you find this helpful.
Reply

wendyroy
Thanks on May 24, 2016 @ 03:44 pm

Just followed your instructions fly_eyez ...worked like a charm.
Reply

fly_eyez
. on May 24, 2016 @ 04:24 pm

No problem :) glad you could figure it out :)
Reply

Leave A Reply

Title:
Your Reply:
 

 

Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!


Recent Activity

j.beauty has posted in the forum topic
free perfume sample!



NYgaga0218 added a new review for
Oxio Retrostriper 15

Anonymous has posted in the forum topic
Best straighteners out there?



laura2423 has posted in the forum topic
Foot Care

laura2423 added a new review for
MotriMAX 12 hour

laura2423 has posted in the forum topic
ChiackAdvisor app?????

See All:  Reviews | Forums | Articles