Not getting Invites for Reviews

on Feb 19, 2016 @ 07:49 am

I don't know if I done something wrong or not but,it seems like I'm not getting any invites for reviews anymore.I was just thinking to myself,there has been some really nice products to review and I never got one of them.There was Maybelline Dream Velvet Foundation,Lipidol,Dove Hair care Products,Nivea Skin Care and now Simple Skin Care Products.I haven't had a review in months.I shouldn't feel left out but I do.Maybe I'm not doing enough reviews or posting enough or making comments in the Forma,I just don't know,wish I did.Guess the best thing to do is smarten up and start doing more comments and reviews.

11 Replies

Newby on Feb 19, 2016 @ 08:14 am

I just signed up! I hope this doesn't happen to me, I'm on a different one, have been for a long time and never get anything, so I was hoping this one would be better! Fingers are crossed!

:) on Feb 19, 2016 @ 10:04 am

From what other Chicks have told me on this site,getting picked for campaigns depends on a variety of things like ,how active you are on the site ,the quality of your reviews,how answer the survey questions ,sometimes it depends on where you live and maybe even your age ,for example: if You said you don't wear makeup then they will
Not choose you for a makeup campaign or if you do not
Have kids they will not choose you for a baby item campaign

Reviews on Feb 19, 2016 @ 10:30 am

And make sure you share to fb and social media

Simple Skin Care on Feb 19, 2016 @ 10:47 am

Well just a heads up, if you are chosen for the Simple Skin Care products review you won't get an email until next week so there is still a chance!! Get on that social media :) Good luck!

. on Feb 19, 2016 @ 11:20 am

I dint think you are doing anything wrong. I do everything I am supposed to and haven't been picked in a long time for any of these great products!

Reviews on Feb 19, 2016 @ 11:39 am

There are so many of us . It's a hard job for chick advisor to pick. I went back and some of my reviews are way to short. I'm concentrating now on doing better reviews. Also sharing on social media and hoping for the best.

PRC on Feb 19, 2016 @ 12:15 pm

Don't get discouraged, they'll come. :) I can tell you that from the years I've been on the site there will definitely be times where it seems like you're being passed over, but the opposite will happen and you'll find periods where you just seem to qualify for them all! Keep your chin up and just keep working at it.

I dont think you get an invite? on Feb 23, 2016 @ 01:01 am

It's possible maybe you unsubscribed to the emails? This isn't like other review sites where you have to have your profile done/etc to get the campaigns, you just apply when they pop up. Maybe make it a priority to check the site a couple times a week for new ones!

;) on Feb 23, 2016 @ 08:59 am

Pour moi c'est nouveau aussi et je garde bon espoir. Il y aura toujours quelques chose qui sera pour nous. Il faut poursuivre.... et sourire.

Thanks Chicks on Mar 07, 2016 @ 10:20 am

Thanks Chicks for all your support ,help and comments.I really do appreciate everything you said.I guess I'll just keep on posting and signing up reviews.Something will give I'm sure some time.

Leave A Reply

Your Reply:


Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!