Not getting Invites for Reviews


Angelwingsx2
on Feb 19, 2016 @ 07:49 am

I don't know if I done something wrong or not but,it seems like I'm not getting any invites for reviews anymore.I was just thinking to myself,there has been some really nice products to review and I never got one of them.There was Maybelline Dream Velvet Foundation,Lipidol,Dove Hair care Products,Nivea Skin Care and now Simple Skin Care Products.I haven't had a review in months.I shouldn't feel left out but I do.Maybe I'm not doing enough reviews or posting enough or making comments in the Forma,I just don't know,wish I did.Guess the best thing to do is smarten up and start doing more comments and reviews.
 

11 Replies


CamFarm
Newby on Feb 19, 2016 @ 08:14 am

I just signed up! I hope this doesn't happen to me, I'm on a different one, have been for a long time and never get anything, so I was hoping this one would be better! Fingers are crossed!
Reply

Tracyr
:) on Feb 19, 2016 @ 10:04 am

From what other Chicks have told me on this site,getting picked for campaigns depends on a variety of things like ,how active you are on the site ,the quality of your reviews,how answer the survey questions ,sometimes it depends on where you live and maybe even your age ,for example: if You said you don't wear makeup then they will
Not choose you for a makeup campaign or if you do not
Have kids they will not choose you for a baby item campaign
Reply

coultlee
Reviews on Feb 19, 2016 @ 10:30 am

And make sure you share to fb and social media
Reply

ldellepalme
Simple Skin Care on Feb 19, 2016 @ 10:47 am

Well just a heads up, if you are chosen for the Simple Skin Care products review you won't get an email until next week so there is still a chance!! Get on that social media :) Good luck!
Reply

charbella2
. on Feb 19, 2016 @ 11:20 am

I dint think you are doing anything wrong. I do everything I am supposed to and haven't been picked in a long time for any of these great products!
Reply

coultlee
Reviews on Feb 19, 2016 @ 11:39 am

There are so many of us . It's a hard job for chick advisor to pick. I went back and some of my reviews are way to short. I'm concentrating now on doing better reviews. Also sharing on social media and hoping for the best.
Reply

Nik05
PRC on Feb 19, 2016 @ 12:15 pm

Don't get discouraged, they'll come. :) I can tell you that from the years I've been on the site there will definitely be times where it seems like you're being passed over, but the opposite will happen and you'll find periods where you just seem to qualify for them all! Keep your chin up and just keep working at it.
Reply

lilmonke
I dont think you get an invite? on Feb 23, 2016 @ 01:01 am

It's possible maybe you unsubscribed to the emails? This isn't like other review sites where you have to have your profile done/etc to get the campaigns, you just apply when they pop up. Maybe make it a priority to check the site a couple times a week for new ones!
Reply

Caro9
;) on Feb 23, 2016 @ 08:59 am

Pour moi c'est nouveau aussi et je garde bon espoir. Il y aura toujours quelques chose qui sera pour nous. Il faut poursuivre.... et sourire.
Reply

Angelwingsx2
Thanks Chicks on Mar 07, 2016 @ 10:20 am

Thanks Chicks for all your support ,help and comments.I really do appreciate everything you said.I guess I'll just keep on posting and signing up reviews.Something will give I'm sure some time.
Reply

Leave A Reply

Title:
Your Reply:
 

 

Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!


Recent Activity

Ssamson22 added a new review for
Milkbone Brushing Chews

KieliAnne has posted in the forum topic
Advent calender

jujusamples has started a new forum topic
Beauty Products

KieliAnne has posted in the forum topic
SINGLE AT CHRISTMAS


KieliAnne added a new review for
Lysol Disinfecting Wipes


Khaleesi86 has posted in the forum topic
Gelaze


TiaQ added a new review for
Baby Cubes - 70 ml

See All:  Reviews | Forums | Articles