Review Club??


slaroche
on Jan 22, 2013 @ 05:24 pm

Does Chick Advisor no longer do the Product Review Club??
 

11 Replies


KatelynRose1984
Hope this helps! on Jan 23, 2013 @ 08:59 am

There's a similar thread to this in the Suggestion Box of the forum area, as someone else was wondering the same thing about the Product Review Club, etc.

Here's what Ali wrote:

"Usually review clubs coincide with new launches, most of which happen early spring or fall. December is usually quiet because of the holidays. Not a good time to launch something new!"

Hope this helps!



Reply

nscott84
how on Jan 23, 2013 @ 11:01 pm

How do you sign up for it though?
Reply

takoda
nscott84 on Jan 24, 2013 @ 08:19 am


You have to wait until they have one come up. When one does come up it will be posted on the main page. Click on it and it will tell you everything you need to do, but remember your not guaranteed to get in on each product review that come's up. You also have to review five things on your own first, then when one comes up add your name and answer what ever else they ask about, hit enter and cross your fingers. They usually let the chicks they've picked to do each review know with in a week or so after the time to sign up is done. I hope this helps, have a nice day.
Reply

Ali de Bold
Thanks @katelynrose1984 and @takoda on Jan 24, 2013 @ 09:00 am

You both beat me to it! You are both right. Hope that helps, slaroche!
Also, nscott84 if you pop on over to our main Review Club page there is lots of info there on signing up:

http://www.chickadvisor.com/productreviewclub/

We do have one coming up now that you will hear about in February. :)
Reply

nscott84
thanks gals on Jan 24, 2013 @ 08:59 pm

Thank you takoda and ali, this information was helpful.
Reply

nscott84
survey on Jan 24, 2013 @ 09:06 pm

I just tried to take the survey but there was no enter button..
Reply

takoda
nscott84 on Jan 25, 2013 @ 11:19 am

That's because those are old review offers. You have to wait for a new one to come up on the main page. When a new one comes up you should see it on the right hand side of the main page and it will be mentioned at the top of the main page. When you see a new one come up, go to the link and then sign up. Trust me if you keep your eye's on the main page you won't miss it when one does come up. Good luck and have a nice day.

Reply

mamaluv
2 different kinds of surveys on Jan 25, 2013 @ 11:32 am

Hi nscott84, I hope I can clarify for you. There are 2 different kinds of surveys:

#1 - Product Review Club member survey
This is to sign up for the club in the first place. It asks basic questions about skin type and hair type, etc, so that ChickAdvisor knows what kinds of products the members are most interested in testing. Completing this survey makes you eligible to participate - it does not mean you will receive a specific product right away.

Where: You can find the link to this survey on the general Product Review Club info page which Ali-de-bold included in her response, but here is the direct link straight to the survey:
http://www.chickadvisor.com/productreviewclub/product-review-club-survey/

Once you have completed it, you will get a special badge in the right side of your ChickAdvisor profile identifying you as a member. That is how you know that your registration was successful. There may be a short delay before that badge appears.

#2 - Product Review Club offer survey
When a new offer becomes available, all Review Club participants have the opportunity to fill out a short second survey that is specifically about the product. That means that if you are not interested in a certain product being offered, you don't have to do the survey and won't be chosen.

From those who have completed the survey indicating their interest, ChickAdvisor selects as many members as we have products for (there are anywhere from 100-1000 products or more being given out at a time). Those lucky members are notified by email as quickly as possible and given further instructions.

Where: we do not currently have a Review Club offer available, but there are several in the works so stay tuned!
Reply

nscott84
mamaluv on Jan 25, 2013 @ 09:16 pm

Sorry for not clarifying, I was trying to do the.member survey. Unfortunately it looks like I can't join because there is no submit button. :-( Thanks ladies for your help.
Reply

Ali de Bold
Ack! on Jan 25, 2013 @ 10:00 pm

nscott84 you are right! Something is broken. We will get this sorted out and post back when fixed. Thanks for letting us know!
Reply

Leave A Reply

Title:
Your Reply:
 

 

Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!