Riskaaay reviews.


wonderwhatif
on May 26, 2016 @ 03:16 am

Thoughts on reviewing COUGH COUGH AHEM "marital aids" for Amazon? I have to admit that like a lot of forward thinking feminists, I definitely think these have a place in both a couples life and also for single ladies and men.

I'd love to review some and give my views to the manufacturers and I noticed lately some reviewers I know doing this. But I'm too embarrassed! What do you think, should I shake it off and share my sexual aid knowledge with the world!

I'd also be concerned that reviewing this might put off other sellers and make my offers of review items dry up. As a top 50 reviewer on Amazon, I'd hate to ruin my reviewing career by doing that.

Any opinions?
 


7 Replies


Anonymous
go ahead on May 26, 2016 @ 04:17 am

I can't see a thing wrong with that. Go for it. Lots of people would be interested.
Reply

wonderwhatif
. on May 26, 2016 @ 04:19 am

^_^; it's weird, I'm not embarrassed at all to talk about it frankly with my lady friends, but writing a review about it makes me all shy!
Reply

laura2423
. on May 26, 2016 @ 08:24 am

I understand where your coming from I would be a little shy too but I think you should do it, you write great reviews and I think the manufacturers would appreciate your feedback.
Reply

crystaljam
Hmmmm... on May 26, 2016 @ 08:59 am

I saw a recent product on...AMZ? A vibrator. And. As Liberal as I am, I would not want to post public reviews that are under my normal review name based on the fact that I'd be reviewing an item that is REALLY personal.

So, as much as I appreciate reading the reviews to see if something would work for us or not, if I can't post those personal reviews under an anonymous name...it is just not happening.

I have written reviews on PinkCherry though, as I don't have to use a super reviewer background/name on that site.

Reply

Tracyr
. on May 26, 2016 @ 12:53 pm

I think you should do it ,I love reading your reviews
Reply

wonderwhatif
crystaljam on May 26, 2016 @ 05:02 pm

That's kind of how I felt.

Oddly enough, I don't mind the idea of strangers or you gals reading them, but my close friends or family....is cringeworthy. Haha, I'm still undecided, I guess I'll see if I ever get an offer!
Reply

wonderwhatif
. on May 26, 2016 @ 05:02 pm

Maybe I'll make a specific Amazon account for that. With a codename lol. Like Sateen the sex toy reviewer

^___________________^;;;
Reply

Leave A Reply

Title:
Your Reply:
 

 

Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!


Recent Activity




jcb75 has posted in the forum topic
What is your favourite Christmas song?

laurelkubecki added a new review for
A & W Rootbeer

laura2423 has posted in the forum topic
White Hot Chocolate

laura2423 has posted in the forum topic
Top 5 AFFORDABLE makeup brands!!

laura2423 has posted in the forum topic
DID YOU KNOW?? CHRISTMAS FACTS


TiaQ added a new review for
Q-tips Cotton Swabs

See All:  Reviews | Forums | Articles