Riskaaay reviews.

on May 26, 2016 @ 03:16 am

Thoughts on reviewing COUGH COUGH AHEM "marital aids" for Amazon? I have to admit that like a lot of forward thinking feminists, I definitely think these have a place in both a couples life and also for single ladies and men.

I'd love to review some and give my views to the manufacturers and I noticed lately some reviewers I know doing this. But I'm too embarrassed! What do you think, should I shake it off and share my sexual aid knowledge with the world!

I'd also be concerned that reviewing this might put off other sellers and make my offers of review items dry up. As a top 50 reviewer on Amazon, I'd hate to ruin my reviewing career by doing that.

Any opinions?

7 Replies

go ahead on May 26, 2016 @ 04:17 am

I can't see a thing wrong with that. Go for it. Lots of people would be interested.

. on May 26, 2016 @ 04:19 am

^_^; it's weird, I'm not embarrassed at all to talk about it frankly with my lady friends, but writing a review about it makes me all shy!

. on May 26, 2016 @ 08:24 am

I understand where your coming from I would be a little shy too but I think you should do it, you write great reviews and I think the manufacturers would appreciate your feedback.

Hmmmm... on May 26, 2016 @ 08:59 am

I saw a recent product on...AMZ? A vibrator. And. As Liberal as I am, I would not want to post public reviews that are under my normal review name based on the fact that I'd be reviewing an item that is REALLY personal.

So, as much as I appreciate reading the reviews to see if something would work for us or not, if I can't post those personal reviews under an anonymous name...it is just not happening.

I have written reviews on PinkCherry though, as I don't have to use a super reviewer background/name on that site.


. on May 26, 2016 @ 12:53 pm

I think you should do it ,I love reading your reviews

crystaljam on May 26, 2016 @ 05:02 pm

That's kind of how I felt.

Oddly enough, I don't mind the idea of strangers or you gals reading them, but my close friends or family....is cringeworthy. Haha, I'm still undecided, I guess I'll see if I ever get an offer!

. on May 26, 2016 @ 05:02 pm

Maybe I'll make a specific Amazon account for that. With a codename lol. Like Sateen the sex toy reviewer


Leave A Reply

Your Reply:


Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!

Recent Activity

annou123 added a new review for
Lysol Disinfecting Wipes

kimmyk05 added a new review for
Aztec Indian Healing Clay

Sharplindsay2007 added a new review for
Ferrero Rocher

Sharplindsay2007 earned the Food & Drink Guru badge

kimmyk05 added a new review for
Rimmel Stay Matte Primer

See All:  Reviews | Forums | Articles