Keeping up Reviews/Comments for Points

on May 09, 2016 @ 11:35 pm

I wanted to (at least once) be able to say I had enough points to 'win' for one month but it's impossible for me to do this.  Just to keep up, I would have to spend my only free time ALL on commenting and reviewing.  I know because I've tried.

I may have to give up.  Thoughts?

23 Replies

points on May 09, 2016 @ 11:51 pm

I can't see your name on the chick list at all yet. I find that in order to win you have to have at least 4,000 points. It's getting more difficult and I'm not trying this month at all. I do recommend you try though if you can get up to at least 4,000 GOOD LUCK

. on May 09, 2016 @ 11:52 pm

It takes way more time than it's worth. I only do it on month's were I have enough free time and people don't go too crazy.

You really do have to keep going constantly to make it most of the time.

That being said, definitely don't forget us and make sure to check in, even if you don't do the Top Chicks. <3

. on May 10, 2016 @ 01:25 am

I just recently discovered the forum section of this site and I love it! I think it's just fun and rewarding enough with all the interactions with others.
I say just do what you can (as long as it's fun) and if you win for the month great and if not at least you had fun interacting with others. Reading and writing reviews on which you have tried or wanting to try.
I enter contest and things all the time because it helps my mind going and it's fun for me. I don't try to win anything because I like that big surprise when I get an email that says: Congrats you won! haha
Everything which I won, it's a complete surprise because I totally forgot I entered the contest. It's so rewarding when that happens.
If I keep my hopes up with anything, I'm just setting myself up for disappointment. So why not just have fun! :)

. on May 10, 2016 @ 08:26 am

I agree being in the top ten is a lot of work,it is more fun talking in the forum

. on May 10, 2016 @ 08:50 am

Agreed. I feel the quality of my reviews would suffer if I tried for the Top 10. The Chicks that are able to do it...that's awesome for them...I just don't have the time to dedicate to it. Like Tracyr just said...I have more fun here in the Community forum

. on May 10, 2016 @ 10:27 am

I never bother trying for Top 10.. The points really don't mean much to me, I just like to go on the forums and chat with everyone. Writing reviews are something I do if I remember there's a product/item I like/dislike.

time... on May 10, 2016 @ 12:58 pm

I just don't have the time to dedicate to it - I tend to have my coffee in the morning and catch up with everyone on the forums, and see what's new. I like to spend some time on reviews, so I don't do them everyday, so there's no way I'll ever hit Top 10. That being said, it's fun "talking" to you all every morning!

points on May 10, 2016 @ 01:02 pm

i find that the points add up fast and its not a lot of work at all ..i just really enjoy doing reviews and being in the forum!!!!!

Gah on May 10, 2016 @ 02:15 pm

I did it. Once. It was way too stressful and I panicked every time I went down a notch. Way too much stress for $10!

. on May 10, 2016 @ 04:56 pm

when I first started I was in the top ten a couple months I think. I don't have that kind of time anymore I went back to work a coup,e weeks ago and my spare time will be gone soon. Good luck to all you chicks that make it... P.S. The last gift card I got I deleted by accident, my mistake!

Leave A Reply

Your Reply:


Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!