disappearing reviews

on Feb 01, 2008 @ 03:51 pm

Hi, was just noticing that my reviews have all disappeared from my profile. And strangely, a recent review I submitted (Fran's restaurant) was shown to be written by another member - Nic3ole. Very very strange indeed.

12 Replies

same.. on Feb 01, 2008 @ 05:23 pm

I just noticed this as well...all of my reviews are now shown as being posted by yasser. As well, my account says I reviewed two products with both weren't by me.

Yeah me too on Feb 01, 2008 @ 05:42 pm

My review for Ho Su is gone too. Ho Su is my reason to join.

!!! on Feb 01, 2008 @ 08:06 pm

Yikes!!! thanks for bringing that to our attention. We'll look into this asap and get it fixed.

Ali de Bold
We're blushing... on Feb 01, 2008 @ 09:06 pm

We've been working on this one this afternoon. So sorry guys. Our new framework implementation is to blame but there are always going to be bugs - nothing we can't fix. Things should be back to normal soon. I will update when the issue is resolved.

Thank you all so much for your patience and understanding as we sort this out!!


The ChickAdvisor Team

Ali de Bold
Anyone else missing reviews? on Feb 03, 2008 @ 12:09 am

Hey guys, again so sorry for this blunder with the reviews magically reassigning themselves to other people. I am told this has been fixed - at least for those of you who brought it to our attention.

Anyone else having this problem or finding that it is still broken?


still showing as someone else's... on Feb 03, 2008 @ 10:13 am

The reviews are back in the "My reviews" section. But, they are still posted with someone else's name.

showing someone else's pic on Feb 03, 2008 @ 10:27 am

My reviews are all there, posted with my name...but it's got someone else's profile picture. It's strange! :P

Feisty Redhead
opposite of Bubblybunny on Feb 03, 2008 @ 12:21 pm

Mine are showing my pic, but someone else's name. :p

Ali de Bold
Clearly not fixed on Feb 03, 2008 @ 12:45 pm

I am so sorry. Will hang responsible party(s) by their toe nails... ;)

Please keep these coming so we can pinpoint how this happened and fix it properly. Thank you so much for your help and patience and again a thousand apologies!


All fixed! on Feb 03, 2008 @ 02:37 pm

Thanks chickadvisor tech team. It's all fixed.

Leave A Reply

Your Reply:


Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!