Rimmel London Volume Flash The MAX Mascara Reviews Reviews

3.5/5
74% OF CHICKS DIG IT
15 reviews
Ranked #621 out of 773 in Mascara

Skinny to fat lashes in a flash! Take your lashes to the new MAX! It features an exclusive quick setting 'Lash Expand' formula with Collagen (to fatten) and Keratin (to strengthen) your lashes. With this mascara, your lashes are pumped to full volume. Skinny to fat in 10 seconds flat!

Average Price:  $8.89

5/5
Value

Quality

Effectiveness

Recommended? You Betcha!
January 10, 2015


this is a good mascara, it's waterproof and up to 14x the volume, no spider legs here , one application lasts for hours you only need to apply it the once . And it is easy to remove .

4.5/5
Value

Quality

Effectiveness

Recommended? You Betcha!
December 01, 2014


I was actually pretty surprised by how well this mascara worked, it's great quality, and gave lots of volume to my lashes!, and not only that, but the tube is a gorgeous shade of pink!,
but back to the mascara, it's not heavy,clumpy or continously wet feeling, so it's got my vote!



4.5/5
Value

Quality

Effectiveness

Recommended? You Betcha!
September 09, 2014


It's my go to mascara. I use it everyday

4.5/5
Value

Quality

Effectiveness

Recommended? You Betcha!
August 26, 2014


Rimmel has the beat mascara around if you want bold, beautiful lashes that go on forever. Their blacks are the truest, deepest shades of black. The mascara goes on easily and doesn't do a whole lot of clumping. Unfortunately, it is not waterproof and if you don't put a coat of waterproof over it, you'll end up with racoon eyes within an hour. Still, I get great lashes with this.

4/5
Value

Quality

Effectiveness

Recommended? You Betcha!
August 23, 2014


Great value for the money. No clumping & great length. Think pink!

4.5/5
Value

Quality

Effectiveness

Recommended? You Betcha!
April 15, 2014


I have thin, sparse eye lashes, and this formula actually worked to plump them. One of the best mascaras I've ever used. I highly recommend it!
I used the Extreme Black, and my small blue eyes looked amazingly bigger.

2/5
Value

Quality

Effectiveness

Recommended? Fugheddaboutit!
April 01, 2014


I know a lot of people who love this product, but I found it to be very frustrating when compared to others that I have tried from different cosmetics companies. The brush doesn't seperate the lashes very well, and I find that the formula that they have used to compose the mascara, clumps on the lashes, even when doing a first pass with the brush. The price compared to other cosmetic brands would be great if the product lived up to it, but because it clumps, and because, at least with my experience, the water-proofing doesn't work as well as others that I have tried, it should be significantly cheaper. I was disappointed, but when it comes to Rimmel as a cosmetics company and their other products, I'm not usually displeased. Just this one product, so please don't write off the brand. I am aware that a lot of lash maximizing formulas end up clumping lashes together to make them stand out, but this one seemed especially thick. Also, with most mascaras, particularly waterproof ones, when I blink after application to the top lashes, the mascara doesn't transfer to the skin below my bottom lashes. This product does seem to transfer as soon as I blink, and I leave a fair amount of time between application and blinking, but the clumping doesn't allow it to dry properly. Just all around kind of disappointed, as I said earlier.

4.5/5
Value

Quality

Effectiveness

Recommended? You Betcha!
March 01, 2014


This mascara was really good for volumizing my lashes. The wand was a bit weirdly shaped, but it thickened my lashes. This also has very good staying power.

3.5/5
Value

Quality

Effectiveness

Recommended? You Betcha!
December 24, 2012


Its okay but more better products max factor will allways be the best mascara

1/5
Value

Quality

Effectiveness

Recommended? Fugheddaboutit!
October 07, 2012


I normally love the Rimmel Mascaras but this one was a real dud. Brush was inconsistent with product. Clumped, flaked and did everything but stay on my lashes.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of ChickAdvisor members and not of ChickAdvisor Inc.