We would like to send you notifications on the latest Product Review Club offers.

Product Review Club: Belkin Computer Accessories

Ali de Bold

Hey Everyone!

We're really excited about 3 new freebies from Belkin! They're giving away a Cushtop, a Mouse Trap and Neopreen Sleeve for you to try and review! We've posted all of the details on the blog here: http://blog.chickadvisor.com/2007/09/product-review-club-belkin-computer.html

Those of you already in the Product Review Club will receive an email with a few questions to determine the best recipient for each item.

*Note that this and future product review club offerings will not be considered for those members who have received freebies from our product review club in the past and have NOT reviewed them within 14 days. The only way we are able to offer these is if people review them in a timely manner. For those of you who have, keep it up and many thanks! There is no limit to how many items a person can review from the product review club.

Questions or comments? Ask them here :)
Sep 04, 2007 @ 08:27 pm

17 Replies

spotty

fun!

Neat, those sound interesting. I'm not a good choice. I have a laptop that I use at work, but its not mine (govt. owned) and I rarely take it w/ me. But I'm curious to see what people think of the CushTop. One annoying problem w/ laptops is keeping them cool. My fan is always cycling on/off. I can imagine this product could cause laptops to get too hot pretty quickly.
Sep 04, 2007 @ 08:53 pm
Ali de Bold

CushTop

The CushTop actually is supposed to help with the overheating issues. This would probably be great for those of you with the macbook pro or the smaller macbooks, which are notorious for overheating.
Sep 04, 2007 @ 09:28 pm
spotty

Ahh ...

... maybe that central open area acts to draw the heat through the foam and then dissipate it. Interesting.
Sep 04, 2007 @ 10:43 pm
Bubblybunny

I could've used that stuff!!

Man...had this stuff been available 1.5 years ago, I would be jumping up and down, madly waving my arms and yelling "Pick me pick me!!" When I was in grad school, I did not own any furniture except for my mattress which I did everything on. I spent countless HOURS sitting on that little mattress with my laptop burning on my laps while my butt cheeks went numb from the lack of blood flow. Orange cushy thingy, where were you when I needed you? Then, there was my laptop's mode of transportation: wrapped in a bath towel for "cushioning", stuffed in plastic bag for holding the towel in place, and the whole ensemble was placed in a backpack. :P Ok...I will admit the bagpack was necessary because my laptop was hurting my back so I had to buy a "camping" pack for it. But I would've loved that nifty little mouse pad bag for my cute little mouse... And oh how I would've loved that orange cushy thingy!!

Anyhow, that's my sob story and it's in the past. I now own a real desk where my laptop permanently resides. So I have no use for any of that stuff, including that orange cushy thingy (can you tell that's my favourite item?). I hope someone else will be able to make the most of these latest goodies. They are totally awesome! :)
Sep 05, 2007 @ 09:45 pm
Ali de Bold

That's so cute!

Ok that was just the cutest story ever!
Sep 05, 2007 @ 10:25 pm
MizzRobin

Awww

I agree...that is too cute a story Bubblybunny! I know that burning in the lap feeling all too well...as well as the packing it carefully in a bag so it does not get killed during transport! :o)
Sep 06, 2007 @ 12:06 am
mamaluv

see ya at Best Buy!

Wow, it seems like no one wants these freebies! I'm tempted to go out and buy a laptop now.
Sep 06, 2007 @ 07:44 am
Ali de Bold

emails

Au contraire, I'm swamped with emails about this one. Reviewers will be announced soon!
Sep 06, 2007 @ 09:20 am
Ali de Bold

Winners of the Belkin Products :)

Our inbox got flooded with requests for these ones...

Congratulations to the following reviewers!

CushTop
FabulouslyBroke

Mouse Trap
Ren1

Neopreen Sleeve
allychick_ling

Please remember to review your item within 14 days of receipt :)

Thanks to Belkin for providing these fabulous items!

Enjoy!
Sep 10, 2007 @ 04:28 pm
ren1

yay!

thanks :)
Sep 10, 2007 @ 04:52 pm

Leave A Reply