150 characters needed for a review

charbella2

I was reading some reviews and I found it strange that many reviews were quite short in length and I can't understand how they wrote 150 characters in their review. I wrote one review and mine is way longer and it was almost 150 characters exactly yet the review under me is way shorter. I noticed this on quite a few reviews I read. Did anyone else notice this? Or did they change the length of what reviews must be?
Feb 11, 2016 @ 11:12 pm

14 Replies

Katguevara

.

I swear it the minimum was 50 characters.
Feb 12, 2016 @ 01:18 am
charbella2

.

When I do a review it is 150?? Haha oh well. I just thought it was weird.
Feb 12, 2016 @ 11:00 am
Anonymous

Reviews

I've seen very short reviews too. Some of mine are short but have written long ones too. My cousins daughter just signed up and reviews are short.
Feb 12, 2016 @ 11:02 am
Stephs.fav.stuff

.

I noticed this also! Maybe it has to do with the amount of badges or points you have on your account.
Feb 12, 2016 @ 11:20 am
11kalf

Not extreme

I think the 150 character thing is a good thing - when people write reviews like "i use this all the time" no one really gets anything from it. 150 characters isn't that hard to hit, so maybe it'll just amp up the info we get on different things :)
Feb 12, 2016 @ 11:25 am
Tracyr

:)

I think it's great because I noticed a few reviews were too short only saying its great or you should buy it,there also seems to be anonymous reviews too
Feb 12, 2016 @ 11:34 am
Anonymous

Reviews

I noticed that too @tracy some just want to get the products but points isn't the only thing that counts in getting picked either. I learned the hard way. I've also noticed lots of spelling mistakes. I check at least a couple times before I submit mine for mistakes. I hope that is one thing that is looked at when getting picked for products!
Feb 12, 2016 @ 11:38 am
charbella2

.

I think 150 characters are reasonable too but I just didn't understand why some people were able to write shorter reviews.
Feb 12, 2016 @ 01:06 pm
Shenanigans18

.

I think they recently changed the requirements?
Feb 12, 2016 @ 01:23 pm
charbella2

.

Okay so I am not imagining it! Ha
Feb 12, 2016 @ 04:39 pm

Leave A Reply