Amazon Review

Cuppedcakes

So I signed myself up for the Amazon review dealio and received an email saying I'd been chosen to review a product but when I went to confirm it the item doesn't ship to Canada...so what the devil? 
I really don't understand why the world thinks only Americas opinions count. You'd think they'd want to shop here as they'd get twice as much. Plus even tho our dollar is crap we have to spend twice as much of it there. And if we're buying their products isn't that a good thing? 
Apr 17, 2016 @ 11:45 pm


9 Replies

Cuppedcakes

Sigh

It makes me so frustrated that it's such a hassle for things to be shipped here
Apr 17, 2016 @ 11:46 pm
wonderwhatif

.

If you're talking AMZ reviews, on the front page you need to change it to amazon.ca in the drop down, then you should have only.ca offers!

And yeah, Canada gets barely any offer s:(
Apr 18, 2016 @ 08:46 am
crystaljam

:(

Yes - make sure you have the Amazon.ca pulled down when searching - this way you get the Canadian amazon site.

I'm stoked this week, as I'm awaiting bath bombs and a 5-pack of charging cords for my phone. We've reviewed some pretty decent items from AMZ!

Apr 18, 2016 @ 12:02 pm
Nik05

Product Reviews

You have to remember that it's not just the company deciding that they don't want to include Canadians in these offers. There are a lot of laws around importing / offering goods in another country that they have to be mindful about. Canada has different standards than the USA and if the products don't meet those standards than they cannot be offered.

One of the big things is labeling. By law companies are required to have bilingual labeling on consumer goods being sold / offered in Canada. With cosmetics / beauty items they also have to ensure they are providing information based off of the metric system, which the USA does not use. These types of regulations along with many others can be pretty costly to companies.
Apr 18, 2016 @ 12:02 pm
wonderwhatif

.

I'm doing the bathbombs too, Crystal! Can't wait :)
Apr 18, 2016 @ 12:10 pm
Cuppedcakes

Derrrp

of course all I had to do was change it to .ca in the drop down menu lol only me xo
Apr 18, 2016 @ 05:40 pm
Chikita10101

Amz

There are only cell phone cases for review which are totally free ;(
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:28 pm
DEANENE

amazon.ca

I'm going to try to sign up for the reviews with them thank you chicks for the info take care chicks
Apr 18, 2016 @ 10:44 pm
DEANENE

amazon

Hi Chicks I'm on Amazon.ca what do I click on to start to receive free products with reviews
Apr 18, 2016 @ 11:01 pm

Leave A Reply

Title:
Your Reply:
 

 

Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!