Is there a way to find reviews by category?

wendyroy

what I mean is, can I somehow see reviews for a particular product?  If I am shopping for a new shampoo, and I want to see the top 5 choices, do I have to search by brand, or can I just enter a search term?  I am on an iPad so it looks a little different than on a PC?  
May 24, 2016 @ 07:57 am


7 Replies

atasteofmadness

.

I know that on the PC you can press "reviews", and go to each specific category. Then, it is ordered from highest rated to lowest. I'm not sure if it does that on an iPad or not...
May 24, 2016 @ 08:58 am
gypsigyrl

Hope someone knows

I;m glad you asked this... I've tried to do that myself but was unable to. Maybe someone knows the trick!
May 24, 2016 @ 08:59 am
Anonymous

.

type product name in search bar at top of page
May 24, 2016 @ 10:42 am
Anonymous

reviews

I assume you just type in what you're looking for?
May 24, 2016 @ 11:04 am
fly_eyez

Yes

On mobile you click on "Chick Advisor" logo and it takes you to the homepage. You can either use the search bar to look for a specific product or brand or below that you can see "the best of" and it lists categories such as beauty, wellness, etc. If, for example, you are looking for mascara reviews, hit the "beauty" tab then categories of makeup will show up. Click on "mascara" and voila, it takes you to mascara reviews and I believe the most reviewed items show up first. So if Maybelline Great Lash mascara is the top reviewed mascara (no matter if it's rated mostly good or mostly bad) it will show up first. Using the search bar is probably best if you are looking for a specific brand of mascara.
You can also click on the review button as if you are going to post a review and type in the name of the product. When it comes up in the drop down menu (if it's been reviewed by someone already) you can hit enter then click on the icon and it should bring you to the reviews already there.
Hope you find this helpful.
May 24, 2016 @ 02:02 pm
wendyroy

Thanks

Just followed your instructions fly_eyez ...worked like a charm.
May 24, 2016 @ 03:44 pm
fly_eyez

.

No problem :) glad you could figure it out :)
May 24, 2016 @ 04:24 pm

Leave A Reply

Title:
Your Reply:
 

 

Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!