We would like to send you notifications on the latest Product Review Club offers.

Wal-Mart online ordering complaint.

Shystarr79

I made two online Wal-Mart orders this month and got double charged for both. I wouldn't have noticed if I didn't check my online bank statements. I regularly do a large order once a month for large items such as diapers, dog food, baby wipes and other odds and ends. Am I the only one that hates that they take the money and deposits it back into the account until they ship your order. If I wasn't paying attention to my bank statements I wouldn't have noticed they took twice on two purchases without depositing it back into my account. One order was 172$ and the other was for 67$. The representative apologized and said they would reimburse my money by the 27th. This has happened one other time in the past. Has this happened to anyone else? 
Dec 20, 2017 @ 09:00 pm

9 Replies


Aletha25

Hey

sounds frustrating
Jan 06, 2018 @ 09:14 am
DEANENE

Jan 6 2018 @ 9:19 am

I've never shopped at Wal -Mart online but that must be terrible happy that you noticed what happened
Jan 06, 2018 @ 09:20 am
kelx

.

Hmm....I actually order on Walmart Website at least once a month, and ordered a total of 5 times in December. I had no issues with that.....Maybe some type of clitch in the system? But I'm glad they will reimburse you
Jan 06, 2018 @ 10:21 am
TriciaLove



Sounds like craziness. I personally have never shopped Walmart online, but if I ever do I will be sure to check my statements. Thank you. I hope that it doesn’t happen to you again.
Jan 07, 2018 @ 02:30 am
danaorgnero

.

I shopped Walmart online only once. It took almost a month for the item to arrive. A lot of hoops to jump through and frustration. That was the last time for me.
Jan 07, 2018 @ 05:15 pm
danayyc

wow

That would make me pretty upset. I only had one large order on Walmart site, it was a baby crib mattress, and it was ok. Btw have you checked the parent club on amazon? You have to pay prime (roughly $80 per year) but they automatically give 20% of diapers if you subscribe, and then if you subscribe for 5 items you get 15% on each of those as well. Jumbo box of diapers is down to $32 from the original $40, I rarely see that kind of a discount in the store.
Jan 07, 2018 @ 09:28 pm
flygurl

.

System error it haven't happen to me but I did made a pick up order once (trying the new system). I found that store sale was cheaper then the one I have, so I went to customers service desk to give back the difference (they gave the option for refund but I need the product anyways)
Jan 08, 2018 @ 03:56 pm
BakerGirl2017

Sorry!

I'm sorry this happened to you. Thank you for letting me know to have a heads up if I order online. I've also ordered in the past and I've had no problems, but it's good to know to look out for it.
Jan 10, 2018 @ 11:28 am
MelRichard

Me too!

Shystarr I have had this happen to me more than a handful of times over the years when ordering from Walmart online! Good thing I always go over my bank statements with a fine-toothed comb. Can't be too careful!!Glad you caught it too and will be reimbursed.
Jan 10, 2018 @ 11:45 am

Leave A Reply