We would like to send you notifications on the latest Product Review Club offers.

disappearing reviews

samuraiya

Hi, was just noticing that my reviews have all disappeared from my profile. And strangely, a recent review I submitted (Fran's restaurant) was shown to be written by another member - Nic3ole. Very very strange indeed.
Feb 01, 2008 @ 03:51 pm

12 Replies

Nik05

same..

I just noticed this as well...all of my reviews are now shown as being posted by yasser. As well, my account says I reviewed two products with both weren't by me.
Feb 01, 2008 @ 05:23 pm
hunter_jc

Yeah me too

My review for Ho Su is gone too. Ho Su is my reason to join.
Feb 01, 2008 @ 05:42 pm
mamaluv

!!!

Yikes!!! thanks for bringing that to our attention. We'll look into this asap and get it fixed.
Feb 01, 2008 @ 08:06 pm
Ali de Bold

We're blushing...

We've been working on this one this afternoon. So sorry guys. Our new framework implementation is to blame but there are always going to be bugs - nothing we can't fix. Things should be back to normal soon. I will update when the issue is resolved.

Thank you all so much for your patience and understanding as we sort this out!!

xoxo,

The ChickAdvisor Team
Feb 01, 2008 @ 09:06 pm
Ali de Bold

Anyone else missing reviews?

Hey guys, again so sorry for this blunder with the reviews magically reassigning themselves to other people. I am told this has been fixed - at least for those of you who brought it to our attention.

Anyone else having this problem or finding that it is still broken?

Thanks!
Feb 03, 2008 @ 12:09 am
samuraiya

still showing as someone else's...

The reviews are back in the "My reviews" section. But, they are still posted with someone else's name.
Feb 03, 2008 @ 10:13 am
Bubblybunny

showing someone else's pic

My reviews are all there, posted with my name...but it's got someone else's profile picture. It's strange! :P
Feb 03, 2008 @ 10:27 am
Feisty Redhead

opposite of Bubblybunny

Mine are showing my pic, but someone else's name. :p
Feb 03, 2008 @ 12:21 pm
Ali de Bold

Clearly not fixed

I am so sorry. Will hang responsible party(s) by their toe nails... ;)

Please keep these coming so we can pinpoint how this happened and fix it properly. Thank you so much for your help and patience and again a thousand apologies!

Feb 03, 2008 @ 12:45 pm
samuraiya

All fixed!

Thanks chickadvisor tech team. It's all fixed.
Feb 03, 2008 @ 02:37 pm

Leave A Reply