opinions ?

youssra.xo

Girls my dream is to have my own food truck and one day even my own restaurants, where I can bring my culture ( Mediterranean-North African) and western fusion. It's not cheap buying a food truck -- so I decided to think outside the box and buy a small school bus and fix it up into a food truck i found one online do you guys think its worth it ? 

https://vancouver.craigslist.ca/van/cto/5760759897.html 

cute right ?
Sep 03, 2016 @ 04:22 pm


8 Replies

whohow

...

Don't know enough about food truck prices to answer your "worth it" question but congrats on following your dream! The movie "Chef" has a fun (likely unrealistic) scene about fixing up a food truck if you want a little inspiration on film.
Sep 03, 2016 @ 05:13 pm
laura2423

.

That seems like a good price to me. What a great idea! I hope everything works out for you.
Sep 03, 2016 @ 05:23 pm
chantel

.

Cute!! Go for it hunnie don let anything stop you!! Keep us posted please!!
Sep 04, 2016 @ 09:24 am
blubie

!!

wow what an awesome idea ..if the bus is a great deal and fixing and renovating it is about the same cost as buying a truck i would go for it!! do not forget that if you need cookers .fryers ect that there are many free sites and i have seen places give away all kinds of stuff that you would need!!!! good luck...please keep us updated this is so exciting !!
Sep 04, 2016 @ 12:07 pm
youssra.xo



Omg girls came home from work to all your comments just got me even more excited!!! I definately will keep you guys posted
Sep 06, 2016 @ 05:38 pm
sjm79

...

I would suggest getting a mechanic to take a look at it and see if it would pass an inspection.. also to see what your costs of renovating it into a food truck...
Sep 06, 2016 @ 05:43 pm
prettyrainbow

.

Wow! What a cool endeavor that must be! I hope it all works out for you as you plan and that you profit from your passion. Good luck!
Sep 06, 2016 @ 07:05 pm
crystaljam

Cool idea

I do agree that it is a cool idea - I had my dream job twice (sometimes dreams don't pay the bills too well, unfortunately).


I would definitely check out how much it will cost to retrofit it properly as well.


Deep Fryers, Stove, Sprinkler System, etc. can add up quickly - not to mention insurance and getting approval for a City Permit are the non-fun parts about creating your dream.


Insurance for food trucks can be a bit difficult to find, as a lot of insurers will not write food trucks, especially one that is not purpose built - it is more of a niche market.


And marketing yourself in what could be a saturated market is also time consuming and can be costly if you don't have a lot of word of mouth business.


Do your Paperwork research and have numbers before purchasing anything for your endeavor. :)

Sep 07, 2016 @ 01:30 pm

Leave A Reply

Title:
Your Reply:
 

 

Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!


Recent Activity





Luzy earned the Beauty Guru badge

HappyGlowLucky added a new review for
Facebook

HappyGlowLucky added a new review for
Shoppers Drugmart

HappyGlowLucky earned the Wellness Guru badge

RB_255 added a new review for
Maynards Swedish Berries


See All:  Reviews | Forums | Articles