suggestions for products to review

Petersgirl

How about putting up a forum where we could suggest products we would like to see reviewed.  There a lot of companies who post on Facebook but I'd rather have a chance to try their products through Chickadvisor.  I don't know how you go about getting new products, but it would be kind of neat to see what the chicks would like to try.   
Apr 25, 2014 @ 10:39 am


9 Replies

mamaluv

Bring it!

No promises, but post your suggestions and we'll see if we can make it happen!
Apr 25, 2014 @ 11:43 am
Petersgirl

Sample/Review suggestions

How about Mrs Dash, they are always coming out with new products, some of the Aveeno products, I get samples from them quite often,
Apr 25, 2014 @ 12:09 pm
a_ms

Suggestions

Maple leaf is prettying good too.
Apr 29, 2014 @ 08:15 am
Petersgirl

Suggestions for samples

Aveeno products, the last one's I received were for a hair product which was excellent (not many of their's aren't) what surprised me was that I received 3 each of the shampoo and 3 each of the cream rinse. A much better way to actually test a product don't you agree! Just one sample doesn't really let you explore the product that well, specially in the cosmetic area. To clarify I am talking about the one use sample, not a full size bottle or package.
May 29, 2014 @ 11:13 am
Petersgirl

More suggestions

How about some of the better quality or interesting magazines, a sample copy would really help us to know if would be something to either subscribe to or to pick up at the store. There are so many interesting ones out there. Reader's Digest might be a company to contact, not for the Reader's Digest magazine itself but the company puts out a women's health magazine, gardening books books on beauty etc. I hear that they need a bit of a boost. They also are connected with Rodale Press, which is a great supplier of books.
May 29, 2014 @ 11:17 am
susandillman72

regarding samples coupons and help with freebee sites

Would like to try any and or all products available. Been applying for samples and coupons now for a year. The only thing I have received is sugar twin samples and a perfume sample on a postcard. Seeming to be hardly worth the effort. If anyone knows good Canadian sites to try would love to hear from you. My email is susandillman72@gmail.com. Thankyou
Jun 20, 2014 @ 09:42 pm
freddi

light sunscreen

I am looking for a sunscreen that is not heavy or greasy feeling. As soon as I apply sunscreen, my face starts to sweat and I end up wiping it all off. Any suggestions?
Aug 11, 2014 @ 12:30 pm
mamaluv

@freddi

I LOVE Neutrogena Ultra Sheer! Goes on nice and matte/dry, no greasy feeling and is super effective. I got a sample a long time ago and have been buying it ever since! http://www.chickadvisor.com/item/neutrogena-ultra-sheer-dry-touch-sunblock-spf-55/
Aug 11, 2014 @ 12:38 pm
freddi

sunscreen

Thanks Mamaluv. I will try it.
Aug 13, 2014 @ 12:29 pm

Leave A Reply

Title:
Your Reply:
 

 

Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!


Recent Activity

Pammywhammy845 has posted in the forum topic
What's Your Favorite?

Pammywhammy845 has posted in the forum topic
I am Sam

Pammywhammy845 has posted in the forum topic
Outdaughtered

Pammywhammy845 has posted in the forum topic
Nestle Drumsticks

Pammywhammy845 has posted in the forum topic
Concealer question






See All:  Reviews | Forums | Articles