Beauty Review of the Week: Eyeliner (Sept 30 - Oct 6)

Monday September 30, 2013 by Alexandra C.



I mentioned a while back that even though in recent months I had been abstaining from eye makeup, I had just gotten bit by the smoky eye bug. Well, now I've moved on to bigger and better things. After a detour in 'puppy eye' land, I am now firmly in cat eye territory.

Right now I am using Essence Stays No Matter What 24hr Waterproof Eyeliner Pen which is great for the price, but I've just about used it to the last drop and I need something new! Which is why this week, I want you to review an eyeliner! When you do, you're automatically entered to win a prize pack valued at approx C$30.00 and includes eye liner, shadows and more! 

Ready to review? Perfect! Click here to start reviewing. The more products you review, the better your chances are of winning. Remember though, you need to be a CA member to review, so if you haven't already, join the family!

More by Alexandra C.
More on Eyes, Lips, Face, Contests

Facebook Comments


7 Comments

on October 08, 2013  reneemichelle  229 said:

This contest is now closed. The winner is . . . FroggyGirl! Congrats!

Thanks to everyone who entered!

on October 05, 2013  Vernae  762 said:


I liked:
http://www.chickadvisor.com/item/maybelline-new-york-master-drama-eyeliner-1/?rid=86330#R86330
http://www.chickadvisor.com/item/stila-smudge-stick-waterproof-eye-liner-damsel/?rid=86327#R86327
http://www.chickadvisor.com/item/wet-n-wild-color-icon-brow-eye-liner/

I disliked:
http://www.chickadvisor.com/item/revlon-colorstay-creme-gel-liner/?rid=86331#R86331
http://www.chickadvisor.com/item/revitalash-raven-12-hour-eye-liner/?rid=86329#R86329

I hope these help.

on October 03, 2013  josiecb  570 said:


I love the covergirl eyeliners, I have been a covergirl since I started wearing makeup. I'll try anything made by them.

on October 03, 2013  grannychanny  1,593 said:

Well its not really an eyeliner but I have tried the tatoo eyeliner stickers by Lori. They are awesome and they stay on until you take them off. What I like is that both eyes are the same, cause, I'm one of those chicks that can do my right eye but suck at the left. Give them a try!

on October 03, 2013  Thesto  701 said:

I love the Smashbox limitless eyeliner. Not only is the application very easy because it has just the right texture - not too soft so it smears and not to hard that you almost stab your eye - it also comes with its own sharpener, what is extremely convenient! Though I think $22 is quite a price for this kind of tool, so far it lasts me very long.

on October 03, 2013  annmariekelley  309 said:

I personnally love the eye liner from Avon. They are called GLIMMERSTICKS Dual Ended Eye Liner they go on nice and smooth and seem to last forever.I have been buying them for a for years and dont use anything else absolutly love them and when they go on sale I buy a bunch.

on October 01, 2013  torontogirl84  2,286 said:

Hey Alexandra! You should try the Milani Eye Tech Extreme Liquid Eye Liner. It looks similar to the Essence one that you're finishing up, but the Milani one has not let me down and it doesn't smudge at all. I wrote a review on it and there are swatches on my blog if you wish to see them.

Add Comment:

Name:
Blog URL:


Join Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop for the latest news, contests, deals and more!


Previous Articles