We would like to send you notifications on the latest Product Review Club offers.

FamilyRated Review Contest / Concours FamilyRated

Posted by ChickAdvisor Team | Wednesday August 16, 201717 comments
Pour lire cet article en français, voir plus bas
 
Hi Chicks!  

We have hinted that we are launching a new property, FamilyRated.com this fall and we need your help to kick things off!  Starting today until September 6, we are running a fun contest to help spread the word about FamilyRated.
 
 
HOW TO ENTER:

1. Choose a favourite household item that everyone uses (could be anything from cereal to a board game or electronic device). 

2. You and your kids and/or partner share your opinions on why you love that item. There are many ways to enter, and they are all worth a different number of entries. You can make one or many tasks, as much as you want, as many times as you want. Make sure you log all your entries through this app to validate your participation: 

FamilyRated Review Contest
  WHAT ARE WE LOOKING FOR?

We’re looking for families willing to share reviews on the household items, toys and gadgets you are already using. We totally get that not everyone has the same favourite product, so every member of the household can submit their own fave items! Multiple entries from each family are highly encouraged :) 

  • YouTube video reviews: Please don’t be shy with your video reviews (we suggest 30 second to one minute clips!).  We will be setting aside a chunk of the prize funds for video reviews. Psst! Here is a great example of a video review that caught our eye from our recent Mott's campaign.

  • Social media posts: Share a photo review via Instagram, Twitter and/or Facebook of your favorite item. Posts have to be public. Tag us @FamilyRated and use our hashtag #FamilyRated so we can track your entries.
  • Write a review on ChickAdvisor.com: Write a review about a family-related item you love so we can pop them into FamilyRated when it launches. Once your review is completed, make sure to copy-paste the UNIQUE URL of your review into the form below to count as a valid entry. To obtain the unique URL for your review, visit your ChickAdvisor profile and click on the "reviews" link under the QUICK LINKS section, on the right. A list of your recent reviews will show. Click on the one that you wish to submit and copy-paste the unique URL from your browser. It should look something like this:
https://www.chickadvisor.com/item/kids-ii-baby-einstein-neighborhood-friends-activity-jumper/?rid=540036#R540036 
 
THE PRIZES:

We will be giving away 35 x $25 e-gift cards to selected e-retailers.
 

So, what are you waiting for?! Review to win! But hurry, contest ends September 6, 2017.

Good luck Chicks!

Rules: No purchase necessary. There are 35 x $25 e-gift cards to be awarded. To enter the contest, selected advocates must provide a video review and/or a social media post for family-related products using @FamilyRated and #FamilyRated, and/or write a review on ChickAdvisor.com/XYStuff.com, and/or follow FamilyRated’s social media accounts. Each action counts for a specific number of entries, via the Gleam.io app. Participants must enter each of their entries in the Gleam.io widget for them to be considered as part of the contest. Only the actions listed above that are completed during the FamilyRated Review Contest window will count as entries for the contest. All reviews must meet our normal criteria and reflect actual use of the product. You must be logged into your ChickAdvisor/XY Stuff account for your review to be recorded properly.  If you do not have a ChickAdvisor/XY Stuff account, click here to register. ChickAdvisor/XY Stuff membership is free. Contest runs August 16, 2017 12:00AM (EDT) to September 6, 2017 11:59PM (EDT). This contest is open to legal residents of Canada who are of age of majority in their province or territory only. Potential winners will be contacted by email no later than September 29, 2017 5:00PM (EDT) and must respond within 24 hours to confirm their win; should a potential winner not confirm their win, another winner will be selected in their place and will also be required to confirm their win. Any litigation respecting the conduct or organization of a publicity contest may be submitted to the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of a prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement. The winners will have to correctly answer a skill-testing question in order to claim their prize.


 
Coucou les Chicks!

Récemment, nous vous avons annoncé le lancement de notre nouveau site, FamilyRated.com, prévu pour l'automne. Nous avons maintenant besoin de votre aide pour partager la nouvelle! Pour ce faire, à compter d'aujourd'hui et jusqu'au 6 septembre 2017, nous organisons un concours amusant auquel vous êtes invitées à participer.

 
COMMENT PARTICIPER:

1. Choisissez un item que toute la famille aime et utilise (ce peut être n'importe quoi; céréales, jeu de société, gadget électronique, etc.). 

2. Vous et vos enfants et/ou partenaire partagez votre opinion et expliquez pourquoi vous aimez cet item. Il y a plusieurs façons de participer, et chaque publication vous donne droit à un nombre défini de participations. Vous pouvez accomplir une ou plusieurs des "tâches" listées ci-dessous, aussi souvent que vous le voulez pendant la durée du concours. Assurez-vous d'entrer chacune de vos publications dans l'application ci-dessous afin de les confirmer comme participations valides au concours:

FamilyRated Review Contest

Note: L'application est en anglais seulement, mais vous pouvez bien sûr publier vos vidéos, revues et/ou photos en français si désiré ;)

QUE RECHERCHONS-NOUS EXACTEMENT?
 
Nous sommes à la recherche de familles qui souhaitent partager leur avis sur des produits de la maison, des jouets ou des gadgets qu'ils aiment et utilisent déjà. Nous savons que chaque membre de la famille a ses préférences, donc tout le monde est invité à participer! Nous encourageons fortement chaque famille de soumettre plusieurs participations :)
  • Revues sous forme de vidéo YouTube: Mettez votre gêne de côté et sentez-vous bien à l'aise de partager vos vidéos avec nous! Nous recommandons des vidéos d'une durée de 30 secondes à une minute. Une fois que votre vidéo est publiée, assurez-vous de copier-coller son URL UNIQUE dans le formulaire ci-dessous. Quelques-uns des prix disponibles pour ce concours seront réservés pour les meilleures soumissions vidéo! Pour vous inspirer, voici une vidéo publiée dans le cadre d'une campagne récente avec Mott's que nous trouvons particulièrement adorable:
  • Photos sur les réseaux sociaux: Partagez une photo de votre item favori (en nous expliquant pourquoi vous l'aimez) sur Facebook, Twitter et/ou Instagram. Les publications doivent être partagées en mode public. N'oubliez pas de nous identifier dans la photo @FamilyRated, d'utiliser le mot-clic #FamilyRated et de la soumettre dans le formulaire ci-dessous afin que votre participation soit validée.
  • Revues sur ChickAdvisor.com: Écrivez des revues sur des items en lien avec la famille, afin que nous puissions les publier sur FamilyRated.com lorsque le site sera en ligne. Une fois que votre revue est publiée, assurez-vous de copier-coller son URL UNIQUE dans le formulaire ci-dessous. Pour obtenir l'URL unique de votre revue, rendez-vous sur votre profil ChickAdvisor et cliquez sur le lien "Reviews" qui apparaît dans la section "Quick Links", sur la droite. Une liste de vos revues les plus récentes apparaîtra. Cliquez sur celle que vous voulez soumettre et copiez-coller l'URL unique de votre navtigateur web. Le lien devrait ressembler à ceci: https://www.chickadvisor.com/item/kids-ii-baby-einstein-neighborhood-friends-activity-jumper/?rid=540036#R540036 
 
LES PRIX À GAGNER:

Nous offrons 35 cartes-cadeaux virtuelles d'une valeur de 25 $ chacune échangeables chez des détaillants sélectionnés.
 

Alors, qu'attendez-vous?! Publiez pour gagner! Mais hâtez-vous, le concours se termine le 6 septembre 2017.
 
Bonne chance les Chicks!

Règlements: Aucun achat requis. Il y a 35 cartes-cadeaux virtuelles de 25 $ chacune à gagner. Pour participer, les membres ChickAdvisor doivent avoir soumis une revue vidéo et/ou une publication sur les réseaux sociaux en identifiant leur publication avec @FamilyRated et #FamilyRated, et/ou écrit une revue concernant des articles liés à la famille sur ChickAdvisor.com/XYStuff.com et/ou s’être abonné aux réseaux sociaux de FamilyRated. Chaque action compte pour un nombre déterminé de participations au concours, via l’application Gleam.io. Les participants doivent compiler chacune de leurs actions dans le widget Gleam.io pour qu’elles soient considérées dans le cadre de ce concours. Seules les actions listées ci-dessus et complétées dans le cadre du Concours de revue FamilyRated comptent comme participations au concours. Toutes les revues doivent rencontrer nos exigences habituelles et refléter l’expérience d’utilisation réelle du produit. Vous devez être connectée à votre compte ChickAdvisor/XY Stuff au moment de soumettre votre revue pour qu’elle soit enregistrée convenablement. Si vous n’avez pas de compte ChickAdvisor/XY Stuff, cliquez ici pour vous inscrire. L’abonnement à ChickAdvisor/XY Stuff est gratuit. Le concours débute le 16 août 2017 à minuit (HAE) et prend fin le 6 septembre 2017 23 h 59 (HAE). Le concours est ouvert aux résidents canadiens légaux qui ont atteint l’âge de majorité dans leur province ou territoire seulement. Les gagnants potentiels seront contactés par courriel au plus tard le 29 septembre 2017 à 17 h (HAE) et devront répondre au dit courriel dans les 24 heures afin de réclamer leur prix; si un gagnant potentiel ne répond pas au courriel dans le délai mentionné, un autre gagnant sera sélectionné et devra aussi se conformer aux directives susmentionnées. Un différend quant à l’organisation ou à la conduite d’un concours publicitaire peut être soumis à la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux afin qu’il soit tranché. Un différend quant à l’attribution d’un prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement aux fins d’une intervention pour tenter de le régler. Les gagnants devront répondre correctement à une épreuve de calcul mathématique afin de pouvoir réclamer leur prix.
More by ChickAdvisor Team
More on Contests

Facebook Comments


16 Comments

on September 25, 2017  Stephanie3111  2,445 said:

Cool

on September 05, 2017  Laurel101  2,178 said:

Can't wait too start reviewing home products! What an exciting new thing!!! :)

on August 30, 2017  Aletha25  4,551 said:

I guess I should get on this asap lol

on August 30, 2017  dperrault  9,261 said:

Je suis très contente de faire partie de ce concours. J'espère que mes belles-filles y participerons aussi! Merci de l'opportunité Chick Advisor

on August 25, 2017  Ms.angelacastillo  455 said:

I dig this new launch! Good luck everyone! :)

on August 23, 2017  beejable  1,338 said:

Is there a grand prize? Or only $25 cards?

on August 23, 2017  Billy said:

Just me or seems like a lot of work for only a chance at $25...?

on August 18, 2017  jmca  7,647 said:

I can't do this on my iPad. Apparently my browser blocks cookies, will have to remember to try later

on August 17, 2017  donya  737 said:

LOVE IT !!

on August 17, 2017  morencyc  5,585 said:

What a great initiative! I can't wait to start reviewing more home based products.

Add Comment:

Name:
Blog URL: