We would like to send you notifications on the latest Product Review Club offers.

New Product Review Club Offer: Nutrience SubZero Pet Food

Posted by Julie | Monday December 7, 201519 comments
Sponsored

As a cat owner, I want what’s best for Escher, my beloved companion (and of course my brother’s adorable chihuahua, Augustine, who happens to be my “godchild”). Whether it is a yearly visit to the vet, emptying his litter box and providing him with fresh water and food on a daily basis, petting him, or giving him treats from time to time, I see that the good care I provide him is worth it. He has a healthy weight, perfect health, lustrous fur and he always seems so happy around our house!

Obviously, I also care about the kind of food I give him. When it comes to choosing his food, my top concerns are the quality of the ingredients and the health benefits he can gain from it. And if on top of it all it is a Canadian brand, I am ecstatic! 

Over the past few years, we have heard a lot about the presence of grain in pet food as a filler to replace some of the more expensive ingredients. Read the labels sometime and you'll see all the grain flours that are listed before the meat products. Newsflash: dogs and cats are carnivores and therefore they need their meat for optimal health!

For all of the reasons stated above, I got really curious about the new Nutrience SubZero Pet Food. Here are some facts that stood out to me:
  • Made in Canada (beautiful British Columbia!)
  • A blend of grain-free kibble with freeze-dried raw ingredients
  • Made with wild-caught fish, meat, and poultry that are sourced in Canada and delivered fresh
  • Features NUTRIBOOST™ - Fresh protein infused with a unique blend of nutritionally beneficial ingredients (green mussels, pacific cod liver, pumpkin & Acadian kelp) that's gently freeze-dried to lock in the natural goodness of raw.
Do I need to say more? We're offering 500 Canadian cat and/or dog owners from our Product Review Club the opportunity to try this new product at home for FREE and then report back with their verdict. If you're interested in participating, please take a moment to complete our short application survey no later than December 20, 2015.


Selected participants will be notified by email during the week of December 21, 2015. Boost your chances of being selected by helping us spread the word on Twitter or Instagram using the hashtag #TrySubZero. Good luck!

What is the ChickAdvisor Product Review Club? Click here for full eligibility requirements and how to sign up, plus check out this helpful FAQ to boost your chances of qualifying to take part in a testing panel. You must be a ChickAdvisor member to apply (membership is free). Not all applicants will qualify. ChickAdvisor is the sole decision maker for who is selected based on eligibility requirements, and reserves the right to disqualify any participant for any reason.

More by Julie
More on Health, Product Review Club, Animals

Facebook Comments


16 Comments

on January 19, 2016  Sunshine1539  3,227 said:

I would have loved to test this one! I'll be sure to look out for it when shopping for my cat next time :)

on January 17, 2016  MsMMR01  1,187 said:

I received my sample last week. My dog (Kasea) has never really been super excited about her food - we free feed her, so she eats whenever she's hungry. Most times when I go to put more food in her bowl, there's still some left from the day before. Not any more! Since adding Nutrience Sub Zero to her reg food (A Taste Of The Wild), she gobbles it up. She loves it! Looking over the ingredients, this is a quality food that I'm happy to give her, and I'm thrilled that she loves it too! We'll most definitely be switching completely in the next couple weeks....I'm grateful to have gotten in on this review opportunity, I may not have discovered Sub Zero otherwise.

on January 14, 2016  delarco  527 said:

I just received my sample tonight, and when I opened it, my dog was SO excited! She LOVES the Prairie Red variety, with so many great, natural protein sources. My partner and I read over the product ingredient information, and are really impressed with the quality of this product. Nutrience has done a fantastic job with the formulation, and I'm looking forward to seeing how our 12 year old "puppy" feels after a couple of weeks on it!

on January 13, 2016  shagtownlady  9,133 said:

We received our package today and my dog was so excited! So far I am really impressed with the product and happy to start feeding this to him :)

on January 04, 2016  jmca  8,896 said:

Would have liked to have applied for this but I'm still playing catch up

on December 11, 2015  MsDebz001  4,875 said:

This product has peeked my curiosity. I have both a cat and dog. I love the fact that this product is Canadian

on December 10, 2015  Sheila said:

I would love to try this for my dog as she has so many food allergies that we need to watch what she eats.

on December 09, 2015  ChristineTopley  3,688 said:

Out family is a Nutrience family. Tracker loves doing reviews for their products. Tracker is a purebred Springer Spaniel.

on December 09, 2015  Laurie said:

My dog is alergic to everything it seems, grains & chicken so far. I'm having a real hard time finding the perfect food from her. I would love to try this on her.
#NutrienceSubZeroPetFood

on December 09, 2015  brooklingal77  8,045 said:

Love to have my special boy try this dog food. He is a Brussels Griffon cross Chihuahua. We only feed him Canadian made.

Add Comment:

Name:
Blog URL: